Actualité DiverseLA VIE DU SITELES LIVRES

Les livres VO qui me font envie #4

 

Bonjour à tous. Après une petite pause, je reviens vous noyer sous les livres VO de langue anglaise. Des livres qui me font réellement envie et dont j’espère de tout cœur avoir la suite en français pour celles de Victoria Aveyard et de Gail Carriger. Je vous laisse également découvrir une partie des nouvelles pépites qui s’annoncent pour cette année.

 

Red queen Tome 4 : War Storm de Victoria Aveyard

Nombre de pages : 672 pages
Editeur : Orion
Date de sortie : 15 Mai 2018
ISBN-10: 1409175987
ISBN-13: 9781409175988
Prix Editeur : 14,02€
Disponible sur Liseuse : Oui – 5,49€

Résumé: Mare Barrow learned this all too well when Cal’s betrayal nearly destroyed her. Now determined to protect her heart-and secure freedom for Reds and newbloods like her-Mare resolves to overthrow the kingdom of Norta once and for all . . . starting with the crown on Maven’s head.

But no battle is won alone, and before the Reds may rise as one, Mare must side with the boy who broke her heart in order to defeat the boy who almost broke her. Cal’s powerful Silver allies, alongside Mare and the Scarlet Guard, prove a formidable force. But Maven is driven by an obsession so deep, he will stop at nothing to have Mare as his own again, even if it means demolish everything – and everyone – in his path.

War is coming, and all Mare has fought for hangs in the balance. Will victory be enough to topple the Silver kingdoms? Or will the little lightning girl be forever silenced?

In the epic conclusion to Victoria Aveyard’s stunning series, Mare must embrace her fate and summon all her power . . . For all will be tested, but not all will survive.

Red queen Tome 4.5 : Broken Throne

Nombre de pages : 400 pages
Editeur : 
Orion
Date de sortie : 07 Mai 2019
ISBN-10: 
1409176029
ISBN-13: 
9781409176022
Prix Editeur : 15,78€
Disponible sur Liseuse : Oui – 9,99€

Résumé: Aucun à l’heure de la rédaction de l’article 

 

Le protocole de la crème anglaise Tome 3 : Competence de Gail Carriger

Nombre de pages : 320 pages
Editeur : Orbit
Date de sortie : 17 Juillet 2018
ISBN-10: 0316433888
ISBN-13: 978-0316433884
Prix Editeur : 20,55€
Disponible sur Liseuse : Oui- 4,99€

Résumé: Accidentally abandoned!

All alone in Singapore, proper Miss Primrose Tunstell must steal helium to save her airship, the Spotted Custard, in a scheme involving a lovesick werecat and a fake fish tail.

When she uncovers rumors of a new kind of vampire, Prim and the Custard crew embark on a mission to Peru. There, they encounter airship pirates and strange atmospheric phenomena, and are mistaken for representatives of the Spanish Inquisition. Forced into extreme subterfuge (and some rather ridiculous outfits) Prim must also answer three of life’s most challenging questions:

Can the perfect book club give a man back his soul?

Will her brother ever stop wearing his idiotic velvet fez?

And can the amount of lard in Christmas pudding save an entire species?

Le protocole de la crème anglaise Tome 4 : Reticence

Nombre de pages : 368 pages
Editeur : Orbit
Date de sortie : 06 Août 2019
ISBN-10: 0316433918
ISBN-13: 978-0316433914
Prix Editeur : 24,13€
Disponible sur Liseuse : Oui- 10,99€

Résumé: Percival Tunstell loves that his sister and her best friend are building themselves a family of misfits aboard their airship, the Spotted Custard. Of course, he’d never admit that he belongs among them. He’s always been on the outside – dispassionate, aloof, and hatless. But accidental spies, a trip to Japan, and one smart and beautiful doctor may have him renegotiating his whole philosophy on life.

Except hats. He’s done with hats. Thank you very much.

The bridge Kingdom Tome 1 de Danielle L. Jensen

Editeur : Audible studios
Date de sortie : 16 Octobre 2018
Asin :  B07H7PCMB1
Disponible sur Liseuse : Oui- 31,38€ ou gratuit avec l’offre d’essai Audible

Résumé: What if you fell in love with the one person you’d sworn to destroy?

Lara has only one thought for her husband on their wedding day: I will bring your kingdom to its knees. A princess trained from childhood to be a lethal spy, Lara knows that the Bridge Kingdom represents both legendary evil – and legendary promise. The only route through a storm-ravaged world, the Bridge Kingdom controls all trade and travel between lands, allowing its ruler to enrich himself and deprive his enemies, including Lara’s homeland. So when she is sent as a bride under the guise of fulfilling a treaty of peace, Lara is prepared to do whatever it takes to fracture the defenses of the impenetrable Bridge Kingdom.

But as she infiltrates her new home – a lush paradise surrounded by tempest seas – and comes to know her new husband, Aren, Lara begins to question where the true evil resides. Around her, she sees a kingdom fighting for survival, and in Aren, a man fiercely protective of his people. As her mission drives her to deeper understanding of the fight to possess the bridge, Lara finds the simmering attraction between her and Aren impossible to ignore. Her goal nearly within reach, Lara will have to decide her own fate: Will she be the destroyer of a king or the savior of her people?

Une version ebook et papier est prévue, mais l’auteure n’a pas encore de date.

Dark Shores  Tome 1 de Danielle L. Jensen

Nombre de pages : 368 pages
Editeur : Tor Teen
Date de sortie : 07 mai 2019
ISBN-10: 125031772X
ISBN-13: 9781250317728
Prix Editeur : 16,70€
Disponible sur Liseuse : Oui- 8,18€

Résumé: A PIRATE WITH A WILL OF IRON
Teriana is the second mate of the Quincense, a ship beholden to the Goddess of the Seas. Her people are born of the waves, and they alone know how to cross the impassable oceans between East and West.

A SOLDIER WITH A SECRET
Marcus is the commander of the Thirty-Seventh, the notorious legion that has led the Celendor Empire to conquer the entire East. The legion is his only family, and even they don’t know the secret he’s been hiding since childhood.

A DANGEROUS QUEST
When a power-hungry ruler captures Teriana’s crew and threatens to reveal Marcus’s secret unless they help him conquer the unknown West, the two are forced into an unlikely–and unwilling– alliance. They unite for the sake of their families, but both must decide how far they are willing to go, and how much they are willing to sacrifice.

Serpent and Dove Tome 1 de Shelby Mahurin

Nombre de pages : 528 pages
Editeur : Harper Teen
Date de sortie : 03 Septembre 2019
ISBN-10: 0062878026
ISBN-13: 9780062878021
Prix Editeur : 17,71€
Disponible sur Liseuse : Oui- 11,83€

Résumé: Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy duology, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas.

Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned.

As a huntsman of the Church, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. But when Lou pulls a wicked stunt, the two are forced into an impossible situation—marriage.

Lou, unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, must make a choice. And love makes fools of us all.

Set in a world of powerful women, dark magic, and off-the-charts romance, this steamy debut novel will leave readers burning for more.

Bloodleaf Tome 1 de Crystal Smith

Nombre de pages : 384 pages
Editeur : HMH Books for Young Readers
Date de sortie : 12 Mars 2019
ISBN-10: 1328496309
ISBN-13: 9781328496300
Prix Editeur : 17,62€
Disponible sur Liseuse : Oui- 10,70€

Résumé: A roar of a dark and luscious epic fantasy that’s layered with heady romance, bloodthirsty magic, and ghostly intrigue—an absolutely wicked delight.

 Princess Aurelia is a prisoner to her crown and the heir that nobody wants. Surrounded by spirits and banned from using her blood-magic, Aurelia flees her country after a devastating assassination attempt. To escape her fate, Aurelia disguises herself as a commoner in a new land and discovers a happiness her crown has never allowed. As she forges new bonds and perfects her magic, she begins to fall for a man who is forbidden to rule beside her. But the ghosts that haunt Aurelia refuse to abandon her, and she finds herself succumbing to their call as they expose a nefarious plot that only she can defeat. Will she be forced to choose between the weight of the crown and the freedom of her new life?


 

Tags
Voir Plus

Karine

Chroniqueuse sur Songe d’une nuit d’été depuis deux ans, mes goûts littéraires vont du roman jeunesse au thriller en passant par la fantasy. Je suis également une gameuse adepte des MMOrpg et rpg tout court. J'aime aussi les jeux de rôle papier à plus petit dose.

4 Commentaires

    1. oui, je trouve qu’ils prennent vraiment soin dans certains genres à faire de magnifique couvertures. Bon, je regarde quand même le résumé pour voir si l’histoire me tente et si mon niveau d’anglais est assez bon pour pouvoir lire le livre.

  1. J’adore le fait que pour les derniers tomes de Le protocole de la crème anglaise, l’auteur est choisi de mettre en avant les jumeaux ! XD Ça promet d’être assez spécial ! En espérant par contre que Prudence ne soit pas trop mise de côté pour le coup.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Bouton retour en haut de la page
Fermer
Fermer
%d blogueurs aiment cette page :
Aller à la barre d’outils