Actualité DiverseLES LIVRES

Les livres Vo qui me font envie #3

 

Bonjour à tous, et non je n’avais pas fini de vous présenter la sélection Vo de ce début d’année. Voici donc les derniers livres qui ont attiré mon attention. Des suites, beaucoup de nouveautés et une série bien avancée. Je vous laisse découvrir les petits bijoux de ce début d’année. Everless n’en fait pas partie car le premier tome sort en mai de cette année chez Bayard. À dans quelques semaines pour une nouvelle sélection.

Ash Princess Tome 2 : Lady smoke de Laura Sebastian

Nombre de pages : 512 pages
Editeur : Delacorte Press/ Macmillan children’s books
Date de sortie : 5 Février 2019/ broché 5 Février 2019
ISBN-10: 1524767107
ISBN-13: 9781524767105
Prix Editeur : 17,64€/9,44€
Disponible sur Liseuse : Oui – 8,64€

Résumé: The Kaiser murdered Theodosia’s mother, the Fire Queen, when Theo was only six. He took Theo’s country and kept her prisoner, crowning her Ash Princess–a pet to toy with and humiliate for ten long years. That era has ended. The Kaiser thought his prisoner weak and defenseless. He didn’t realize that a sharp mind is the deadliest weapon.

Theo no longer wears a crown of ashes. She has taken back her rightful title, and a hostage–Prinz Soren. But her people remain enslaved under the Kaiser’s rule, and now she is thousands of miles away from them and her throne.

To get them back, she will need an army. Only, securing an army means she must trust her aunt, the dreaded pirate Dragonsbane. And according to Dragonsbane, an army can only be produced if Theo takes a husband. Something an Astrean Queen has never done.

Theo knows that freedom comes at a price, but she is determined to find a way to save her country without losing herself.

The Gilded Wolves de Roshani Chokshi

Nombre de pages : 464 pages
Editeur : Wednesday books
Date de sortie : 15 Janvier 2019
ISBN-10: 125014454X
ISBN-13: 9781250144546
Prix Editeur : 17,58€
Disponible sur Liseuse : Oui – 7,59€

Résumé: No one believes in them. But soon no one will forget them.

It’s 1889. The city is on the cusp of industry and power, and the Exposition Universelle has breathed new life into the streets and dredged up ancient secrets. Here, no one keeps tabs on dark truths better than treasure-hunter and wealthy hotelier Séverin Montagnet-Alarie. When the elite, ever-powerful Order of Babel coerces him to help them on a mission, Séverin is offered a treasure that he never imagined: his true inheritance.

To hunt down the ancient artifact the Order seeks, Séverin calls upon a band of unlikely experts: An engineer with a debt to pay. A historian banished from his home. A dancer with a sinister past. And a brother in arms if not blood.

Together, they will join Séverin as he explores the dark, glittering heart of Paris. What they find might change the course of history–but only if they can stay alive.

A Curse so Dark and Lonely de Brigid Kemmerer

Nombre de pages : 496 pages
Editeur : Bloomsbury Ya
Date de sortie : 29 Janvier 2019
ISBN-10: 1681195089
ISBN-13: 9781681195087
Prix Editeur : 17,47€
Disponible sur Liseuse : Oui – 8,56€

Résumé: In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer.

Fall in love, break the curse.

It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, he knew he could be saved if a girl fell for him. But that was before he learned that at the end of each autumn, he would turn into a vicious beast hell-bent on destruction. That was before he destroyed his castle, his family, and every last shred of hope.

Nothing has ever been easy for Harper. With her father long gone, her mother dying, and her brother barely holding their family together while constantly underestimating her because of her cerebral palsy, she learned to be tough enough to survive. But when she tries to save someone else on the streets of Washington, DC, she’s instead somehow sucked into Rhen’s cursed world.

Break the curse, save the kingdom.

A prince? A monster? A curse? Harper doesn’t know where she is or what to believe. But as she spends time with Rhen in this enchanted land, she begins to understand what’s at stake. And as Rhen realizes Harper is not just another girl to charm, his hope comes flooding back. But powerful forces are standing against Emberfall . . . and it will take more than a broken curse to save Harper, Rhen, and his people from utter ruin.

Fawkes de Nadine Brandes

Nombre de pages : 448 pages
Editeur : Thomas Nelson Publishers
Date de sortie : 23 Août 2018
ISBN-10: 0785217142
ISBN-13: 978-0785217145
Prix Editeur : 10,30€
Disponible sur Liseuse : Oui – 8,99€

Résumé: Thomas Fawkes is turning to stone, and the only cure to the Stone Plague is to join his father’s plot to assassinate the king of England.

Silent wars leave the most carnage. The wars that are never declared but are carried out in dark alleys with masks and hidden knives. Wars where color power alters the natural rhythm of 17th-century London. And when the king calls for peace, no one listens until he finally calls for death.

But what if death finds him first?

Keepers think the Igniters caused the plague. Igniters think the Keepers did it. But all Thomas knows is that the Stone Plague infecting his eye is spreading. And if he doesn’t do something soon, he’ll be a lifeless statue. So when his Keeper father, Guy Fawkes, invites him to join the Gunpowder Plot—claiming it will put an end to the plague—Thomas is in.

The Cerulean de Amy Ewing

Nombre de pages : 496 pages
Editeur : HarperTeen
Date de sortie : 29 Janvier 2019
ISBN-10: 0062489984
ISBN-13: 9780062489982
Prix Editeur : 16,72€
Disponible sur Liseuse : Oui – 11,59€

Résumé: Sera Lighthaven has always felt as if she didn’t quite belong among her people, the Cerulean, who live in the City Above the Sky. She is curious about everything—especially the planet that her City is magically tethered to—and can’t stop questioning things. Sera has always longed for the day when the tether will finally break and the Cerulean can move to a new planet.

But when Sera is chosen as the sacrifice to break the tether, she feels betrayed by everything in which she’d been taught to trust. In order to save her City, Sera must end her own life.

But something goes wrong, and Sera survives, ending up on the planet below in a country called Kaolin. Sera has heard tales about the dangerous humans who live here, and she quickly learns that these dangers were not just stories.

Meanwhile, back in the City, all is not what it seems, and the life of every Cerulean may be in danger if Sera is not able to find a way home.

Witchlands Tome 1 : Truthwitch de Susan Dennard

Nombre de pages : 416 pages
Editeur : Torteen
Date de sortie : 5 Janvier 2016/ broché 10 Janvier 2017
ISBN-10: 0765379287
ISBN-13: 9780765379283
Prix Editeur : 17,52€/ 9,21€
Disponible sur Liseuse : Oui – 5,80€

Résumé: In a continent on the edge of war, two witches hold its fate in their hands.

Young witches Safiya and Iseult have a habit of finding trouble. After clashing with a powerful Guildmaster and his ruthless Bloodwitch bodyguard, the friends are forced to flee their home.

Safi must avoid capture at all costs as she’s a rare Truthwitch, able to discern truth from lies. Many would kill for her magic, so Safi must keep it hidden – lest she be used in the struggle between empires. And Iseult’s true powers are hidden even from herself.

In a chance encounter at Court, Safi meets Prince Merik and makes him a reluctant ally. However, his help may not slow down the Bloodwitch now hot on the girls’ heels. All Safi and Iseult want is their freedom, but danger lies ahead. With war coming, treaties breaking and a magical contagion sweeping the land, the friends will have to fight emperors and mercenaries alike. For some will stop at nothing to get their hands on a Truthwitch.

Tome 2 : Windwitch. 384 pages, 10 janvier 2017, 17,50€

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tome 2.5 : Sightwitch. 240 pages, 27 Février 2018, 15,54€

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tome 3 : Bloodwitch. 464 pages, 12 Février 2019, 17,62€

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tags
Voir Plus

Karine

Chroniqueuse sur Songe d’une nuit d’été depuis deux ans, mes goûts littéraires vont du roman jeunesse au thriller en passant par la fantasy. Je suis également une gameuse adepte des MMOrpg et rpg tout court. J'aime aussi les jeux de rôle papier à plus petit dose.

Un Commentaire

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Bouton retour en haut de la page
Fermer
Fermer
%d blogueurs aiment cette page :
Aller à la barre d’outils